How to deal with feeling out of sorts

Some days, you’re just “off.” Despite being a fan of positivity and being proactive, some days I´m just not feeling it, and there’s nothing wrong with that.

I’m so used to setting priorities, organizing my projects and taking the steps required to achieve a goal, that when I have a blah day I feel a little embarrassed to admit it, even to myself!

Sometimes I’m overwhelmed by maternal, domestic and professional responsibilities, that throw me off balance.

At a certain point I resolve to do what I recommend to others when they tell me they’re having an “off” day: accept it! From that point on, I find it easier to cope.

I suggest that if you have a day or even a week when you are out of sorts, you be nice to yourself. If you are usually a doer, that is not going to change over time.

Don’t flagellate yourself. Be reminded of your virtues, the good things in life and accept that you cannot be 100% all of the time and that’s not a failure.  Just like the tide, our mood and our energy ebb and flow.

On the other hand, if we did not have moments of apathy, we wouldn’t recognize those in which we are focused, motivated and energetic.

Lorraine C. Ladish is a bilingual published authorShe is also an expert Latina Mom, who promotes inner and outer beauty.

Esta entrada fue publicada en Empowerment y etiquetada , , . Guarda el enlace permanente.

Una respuesta a How to deal with feeling out of sorts

  1. Pingback: 14 Lessons I didn’t learn in school | SpanglishBeauty

Responder

