Sumptuous EXTREME Waterproof Mascara, Bingo!

Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Mascara SRP $ 26

Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Mascara SRP $ 26

Estée Lauder just launched this Sumptuous Extreme Waterproof Mascara, and I was a bit weary to try it since I tend to stick to what works, even if I have to pay a bit more. In this case the price is similar to my old favorite. I’ve tried cheaper waterproof mascara versions, but they tend to dry out faster, and I end up spending more by replacing them more often. Yet, I decided to be unfaithful to my old Lancôme favorite, and give it a try. 

The promise: this new extreme volumizing, long-wearing waterproof mascara keeps lashes full, thick, curled and soft all day, under any conditions. It keeps lashes supple, flexible and never brittle, while providing them with outrageous volume and lift for an extreme, false-lash effect.

My take: Well, I was pleasantly surprised! To start with, it withstood my teary eyes! ( I suffer from seasonal allergies.) My lashes not only appeared to look lengthier and thicker, but glossy too. I also liked that once dry, they weren’t stiff and clumpy. After having used it for a month, it is still very glossy. This is very telling. Waterproof mascaras tend to dry out fast. This one will last for a while, I can already tell.

Note: This mascara goes perfectly with the spring Mad Men collection: back-to-the-60’s- look, cat eyes. Thick eyeliner combined with this extra thick longwear mascara, will work wonders even with small eyes like mine!

Estée Lauder Mad Men Collection

Estée Lauder Mad Men Collection Spring 2013

 

Available at Estée Lauder counters nationwide and esteelauder.com SRP: $26.00

Full disclosure: Neither the author nor SpanglishBeauty received compensation from the brands mentioned in the article

Acerca de Laura Carbonell

Language teacher, food, health and empowerment blogger at @vivafifty @OnLifeandHope @effortlessbeautyandstyle #socialmedia #influencer Follow me on Twitter at @lauralcbl
Esta entrada fue publicada en Reviews y etiquetada , , , , . Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

