Feeling Beautiful Inside Out

Neutrogena

Neutrogena complete beauty package for Spring (Fernanda Beccaglia)

When it comes to make up, I either don’t wear any or I keep it super simple, and light. I love nude, natural looks. So if I feel it in my skin, if it feels heavy, and if it becomes that “second shinny skin,” I just skip it all together.

Yet, achieving “that” natural look sometimes would take layers of powder on top of the foundation and concealer. Too much work that feels too “heavy.” Besides, when it comes to sunscreen I want it in everything, from creams to foundations, to lip balms.

Could I have it all?

When Neutrogena came up with its new line for Spring, I was curious and sort of hopeful that finally someone has found the way to simplify it for us all women.

So 10 days ago, I got a package from Neutrogena to try some of the new line products. This is what I received:

Shine Control Line

Yes, I absolutely loved the Shine Control Line! First, I tried the Shine Control Liquid Makeup with some Shine Control Powder. Perfect combo.

I was delightfully surprised how light it felt, it didn’t over dried my skin and I was truly shine free all day. Moreover, it does give you that natural, nude look without extra layers or products. It is one stop straight to your destination to classic and glamourous. The product claims it lasts all day, and it really does. I even wore it when I went out for a run late in the afternoon after wearing it all day. When I got home, I was still looking like a super star and shinny not!

Then it was the Shine Control Primer to keep your skin shine free all day long. Honestly, with no SPF, I didn’t care for it. Yes, you can apply it after your sunscreen but then again, how many layers will I be wearing? Not my cup of tea. Does it work? Yes, it does deliver the shine-free promise, and gives you a  nice even matte finish minimizing the look of pores.

Lip Color Stick

My second favorite, almost in love, it was the MoistureSmooth Color Stick. Honestly, I thought it would be another lip color that would leave my lips chapped and dry. This lip color is not only super easy to apply, but gives you that luscious- sexy look we all want when it comes to our lips. And no, you don’t need a lip liner either, and it lasts longer that I thought.

The Wipes

The Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes—Pink Grapefruit were great to use before going to bed or in the evening for a fresh, clean feeling. I found them perfect to carry with when I travel. Though, I didn’t care about the fruity scent, the wipes deliver what they promise: a clean, fresh feeling without the need to rinse it out, though I like a  splash of fresh water on my face for extra freshness.

The Sunscreen

I mentioned wearing sunscreen daily is key for me. And Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Sunscreen has been one of my favorite ones for years already.

This sunscreen I tested is SPF 45 with a light ocean breeze scent. Its highlights: It doesn’t leave your skin heavy, sticky or oily. It’s waterproof, sweat-proof, PABA-free, and non-comedogenic. Just perfect. Loyal to the end! Unlike any other sunscreen, as soon as you apply it turns dry.

The Mascara

I love wearing mascaras, but it’s hard to find those that give you a light, clean, natural look. Beisdes, I wear contact lenses so I don’t wear just any mascara.

Yet, regardless the brand, most of them represent the hassle of dealing with clumping, flaking or smudging; the fact that many leave your eyelashes very dry; they don’t distribute evenly, they don’t look natural, and they give you that heavy feeling.

But to my surprise, Neutrogena Healthy Lengths Mascara felt light and smooth. Very gentle. Now, you won’t get the look of thick, super long lashes it promises. If I wanted that specific look, this wouldn’t be the mascara to wear. Yet you will get some light length improvement to naturally highlight your eyes.

Removing it was another (nice) surprise: I didn’t have to do several rounds of eye make-up remover. One was more than enough and my lashes felt clean and moisturized.

Did it get it all? Neutrogena new life for Spring, definitely made my journey to achieve that natural, nude look so easy, in just one step. So, yes, I did.

Post is in collaboration with Latina Bloggers Connect and Neutrogena.

By Fernanda Beccaglia – Read more here

Disclosure: I receive samples of products from manufacturers, yet I only wear, review and showcase those I love. 

Esta entrada fue publicada en Beauty y etiquetada , , , , , . Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

