Cello Shots: Pure color brilliance by Estée Lauder

index_01

There is something special about this summer Cello Shots collection. While the colors are bright, they are subtly light and brilliant. I tried them out in the morning, just before my morning run, (I know, what a time to try makeup!) and they were so natural. I have the orange hues and even though I’ve never been a fan of this shade, I liked how natural and flushed looking I was before even venturing out the door.

I loved the light feel of the three products featured bellow.

YE4M01_410x410

Pure color Cheek Rush

Product description: Blush with a pop of cellophane-sheer gel color. Unique naturally blushed look. Sheer, buildable, water-light gel. Pump on finger tips and apply lightly and blend. It comes in 4 see-through shades. SRP: $28

My take: The pump is very convenient and cute! I liked that it pumped out just the right amount for light application. It feels fresh and is a lightly colored gel-stain. You can’t tell it’s blush you are wearing. Very natural looking.

_7866168

Pure Color Sheer Rush Gloss

Product description: High shine, super-sheer brilliance, moisturizing and light. Long-lasting. Sleek modern design and bright shades. SRP: $24

My take: Long lasting! You bet! It felt soft and indeed moisturizing. It wasn’t sticky which is my worst fear pertaining glosses. Light, yet very shiny. Great over any lipstick since the hues are not too pigmented.

YE4N05_410x410

Pure color Lip shine

Product description:
Bright, see-through hues which are moisturizing, light and long-lasting. $26

My take: Great size to carry around in your purse. That’s a big plus! But, most importantly, it’s hydrating. Love the shine and stain which is very subtle yet noticeable.

This collection is all about spring’s natural shine. I would go for it!

Available at: Estée Lauder counters nationwide and at www.estéelauder.com

Full disclosure: Neither the author nor SpanglishBeauty received compensation from the brands mentioned in the article

Acerca de Laura Carbonell

Language teacher, food, health and empowerment blogger at @vivafifty @OnLifeandHope @effortlessbeautyandstyle #socialmedia #influencer Follow me on Twitter at @lauralcbl
Esta entrada fue publicada en Reviews y etiquetada , , , , . Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

