Beech-Nut/Goya Baby Food: A Taste from Our Culture

Beechnut-SPB1Breastfeeding my baby never was a problem for me until he finally reached the point where he was ready to try new flavors.

From the beginning, I knew I wanted to prepare his foods myself (after all, homemade is always better) but as much as I hate to admit it, motherhood can be quite difficult combined with having what at times can seem to be the never-ending job, home duties and a husband to keep happy. Where was I going to fit in the time to carefully choose the best veggies, rinse them off properly, cook or even mash them?!

Store-bought baby food was never an option –until Beech-Nut/Goya’s newest products caught my eye. Unlike other brands, Beech-Nut and Goya are made with natural, pronounceable ingredients that our mothers would approve. Then our ride began: Aram wouldn’t have to like it, but he’d have to at least taste it.

My bundle of joy cautiously and curiously tried each of the four available flavors from the Stage 2. I must admit, it was exciting watching him experiment with new food, while remembering my mother spooning me “compotas” many moons ago. Beech-Nut/Goya with their authentic Hispanic flavors brought memories from my country, where tropical fruits were our daily bread.

I learnt these kinds of products don’t make me a lazy mother. Quite the contrary – Beech-BeechNut-SPB2Nut/Goya baby food is convenient and saves precious time, even for work-at-home moms. A big bonus? With flavors like mango, guava and corn, I feel I’m giving my baby –literally- a taste from our often forgotten culture. Alongside Uncle Sam’s very own hamburgers and apple pie, I know Aram will always have “space” for traditional Hispanic food as much as I do.

Do I change my mind on store-bought baby food? No –I still prefer to occasionally rinse, cook and mash. But when all else fails, including sleepless nights and countless last-minute work projects, I can rely on trusted brands such as Beech-Nut/Goya to provide my baby nutritious, natural meals.

Samples were received in order to provide my most honest review. I was compensated but opinions are my own.

Esta entrada fue publicada en Food, Lifestyle y etiquetada , , . Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

