Books that can change your body forever!

by Richard foster

Read and change! by Richard foster

I try to keep fit, not only to be in shape but for my mental health. When I exercise as running, I feel energized, clearheaded, and become more creative. My mind seems to quiet down, and as an added extra benefit I let go of any anger that I might have built up. 

I also weigh train which I enjoy tremendously. Why? Because I do see results, but I wouldn’t have been able to enjoy the rewards without expert nutritional and exercise advice.  Books have inspired me to get better, get stronger and healthier.

The books that have changed the way I eat, work out and my body, have been the following, which I highly recommend if you want to see results. I suggest you  read them, digest them and slowly transition into changing your diet and exercise routine.

The Omnivore’s Dilemma: A Natural History of Four Meals by Michael Pollan

41fndihpMML._SY346_PJlook-inside-v2,TopRight,1,0_SH20_

Available at Amazon.com

 
In Defense of Food: An Eater’s Manifesto by Michael Pollan

Available at Amazon.com

Available at Amazon.com

The Body Sculpting Bible for Women, The Way to Physical Perfection by James Villepigue

Available at Amazon.com

Available at Amazon.com

Running & Being: The Total Experience by George Sheehan

Available at Amazon.com

Available at Amazon.com

 

 

The Eat-Clean Diet Recharged: Lasting Fat Loss That’s Better than Ever! Paperback
by Tosca Reno

Available at Amazon

Available at Amazon

The Six-Week Plan to Flatten Your Stomach and Keep You Lean for Life. by David Zinczenko

Available at Amazon

Available at Amazon

Running for Mortals: A Commonsense Plan for Changing Your Life With Running by John Bingham

Available at Amazon.com

Available at Amazon.com

I have also been subscribed for years to Oxygen magazine. All about weight training, diet and exercise. Now available on-line!

Oxygen magazine

Oxygen magazine

To keep feeling motivated, reading up on exercise and nutrition routinely, helps you to keep your goal in mind and stick to your routine and diet!

Enjoy and good luck!

Full disclosure: Neither the author nor SpanglishBeauty received compensation from the brands mentioned in the article 

Acerca de Laura Carbonell

Language teacher, food, health and empowerment blogger at @vivafifty @OnLifeandHope @effortlessbeautyandstyle #socialmedia #influencer Follow me on Twitter at @lauralcbl
Esta entrada fue publicada en Health y etiquetada , , , , . Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

